Ready For Liftoff

Standard

I recently moved back to my hometown after living overseas for the past two years.  This relocation provided me with a new and unexpected job opportunity, freelancing.  Within a week of moving home a friend approached me and asked if I’d be interested in working as a freelance contractor for her agency.  While I was a bit reluctant at first I realized that freelancing is perfect for me at this point in my life.

With that said, I realized that I needed, and wanted, an outlet to share experiences, reminisce, and seek advice as I journey through this next chapter of my career.  I invite you to share your experiences in freelance, amusing antedotes, and helpful advice here as well.  Welcome.

One response »

Everyone needs affirmation... leave a comment

